Ads Top

List of Universities Approved for Part-Time Programmes in Nigeria

This is the full list of Universities approved for Part-Time programmes in Nigeria. There are a total of 38 Universities approved for part-time programmes for 2018.

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved a total of 38 Universities to run Part-Time programmes in Nigeria. The full list of approved institutions is made up of 13 Federal Universities, 18 State universities, and 8 Private Universities.  Prospective candidates should see full list below.

List of Approved Federal Universities for Part-Time Programmes

University of Lagos
University of Port Harcourt
University of Calabar
University of Benin
University of Abuja
University of Uyo
University of Jos
Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile — Ife
Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
Federal University ofTechnology, Owerri
Usman Danfodiyo University, Sokoto
Bayero University, Kano

List of Approved State Universities for Part-Time Programmes

Ekiti State University, Ado – Ekiti, Ekiti State
Cross River State University, Calabar, Cross River State
Imo State University, Owerri, Imo State
Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rivers State
Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State
Ambrose Ali University, Ekpoma, Edo State
Enugu State University of Science & Technology, Enugu State
Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijagun, Ogun State
Rivers State University of Science & Technology, Port Harcourt
Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State
Benue State University, Makurdi, Benue State
Niger Delta University, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State
Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State
Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, Ondo State
Anambra State University, Uli, Anambra State
Osun State University, Osogbo, Osun State
Abia State University, Uturu, Abia State
Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Nasarawa State.

List of Approved Private Universities for Part-Time Programmes

Crescent University, Abeokuta, Ogun State
Caleb University, Imota, Lagos State
Igbinedion University, Okada, Edo State
Lead City university, Ibadan, Oyo State
Achievers University, Owo, Ondo State
Benson Idahosa University, Benin — City, Edo State
Wesley University of Science and Technology, Ondo, Ondo State
Fountain University, Osogbo


Below are guidelines for conducting Part-time and Sandwich programmes in Nigerian universities. All universities currently operating Part-time programmes are expected to comply with the guidelines on programme by programme basis.

Consequently, universities still interested in running Part-time programmes are advised to forward fresh applications to the NUC on programme by programme basis.

This is, however, subject to the readiness of the university to comply with the following extant guidelines on part-time programmes;
  1. The admission and graduation requirements, Staffing, Library and physical facilities requirements must be in line with the Benchmark Minimum Academic Standards (BMAS) for the various full-time academic programmes;
  2. For a programme to be eligible to run on part-time basis, the approved full-time equivalent must be available in the university, must have earned full accreditation and must be run within approved campuses;
  3. The enrolment into part-time programmes must not exceed 20% oftotal students ‘ population in the programme;
  4. The minimum duration of the part-time programmes must be 150% of the approved duration of the Full-Time equivalent;
  5. Approval shall not be granted for part-time programmes in Environmental Sciences, Engineering/Technology, Law,Medicine/Medical Sciences, Pharmacy [Pharmaceutical Sciences, Dentistry; and Veterinary Science;
  6.  All admissions into part-time programmes must be through the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB). Part-time programmes must be run within approved campuses of universities where the human and material resources for the teaching of the programmes are domiciled, i.e. on the main campus of the university;
  7. Part-time programmes shall be subjected to the NUC accreditation assessment upon maturity of the programme;
  8. For any programme to be eligible for part-time mode, it must have produced two (2) sets of graduates and satisfied the Resource Verification Requirements.
  9. Commencement of a part-time programme MUST be subject to NUC ‘s approval. Approval of commencement of all parttime programmes must be obtained.

No comments:

These Comments are 100% Moderated. Please Bear With us as It may Take Some Time to Reply Back.

Powered by Blogger.