University of Ibadan Academic Calendar Here – 2016/17 [Revised]

University of Ibadan, UI revised academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.
University of Ibadan Academic Calendar
This is to inform all the students of the University of Ibadan (UI) that the authorities of the institution have released the revised academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

UI First Semester Academic Calendar. 
a.
Students Arrive
Sat. 18/02/17
b.
1 Week for Orientation/Registration
Mon. 20/02/17 to Fri. 24/02/17
C.
13 Weeks for Teaching/Revision
Mon. 20/02/17 to Fri. 02/06/17
d.
GES Examinations
Mon. 29/05/17 to Fri. 02/06/17
e.
2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education
Mon. 29/05/17 to Fri. 09/06/17
f.
2 Weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties
Mon. 05/06/17 to Fri. 16/06/17
g,
2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results
Mon. 19/06/17 to Fri. 30/06/17
h
Mid-Session Break for Students (2 Weeks)
Mon. 19/06/17 to Fri. 30/06/17
Registration —- Mon. 20 February to 30 April, 2017
UI Second Semester Academic Calendar.
a.
13 Weeks for Teaching /Revision
Mon. 03/07/17 to 29/09/17
b.
1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider Frist Semester Non-Final Year Results
Mon. 10/07/17 to Fri. 14/07/17
C.
Senate Meeting for the Consideration of First Semester Non-Final Year Results
Mon. 24/07/17
d.
GES Examinations
Mon. 25/09/17 to 29/9/17
e.
2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education
Mon. 25/09/17 to 06/10/17
f.
2 Weeks for Examination in all other Faculties
Mon. 02/10/17 to 13/10/17
g,
2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results
Mon. 16/10/17 to Fri. 27/10/17
h.
1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final Year Results)·
Mon. 30/10/17 to 03/11/17
i.
Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Final Year Results
Wed. 08/11/17
j.
1 Week for Meetings of Faculty of Examiners (Non-Final Year Results)
Mon. 20/11/17 to Fri. 24/11/17
k.
Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Non-Final Year Results/End of Session
Fri. 01/12/17
I.
4 Weeks for End-of-the-Session Break
Mon. 04/12/17 to 1/1/18
Students Arrive for Commencement of the 2017/2018 Session Tue. 02/1/18
Postgraduate students resume 2 weeks after the undergraduate students.

No comments:

These Comments are 100% Moderated. Please Bear With us as It may Take Some Time to Reply Back.

Powered by Blogger.